CHTA Elects New Slate of Officers to Serve for 2016-2018 Biennium

The Caribbean Hotel & Tourism Association (CHTA) elected a new slate of officers at its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at the Hyatt Regency Miami on June 9, 2016. The officers will serve with CHTA President Karolin Troubetzkoy, owner and executive director of St. Lucia’s Anse Chastanet and Jade Mountain Resort, who started her term in January.

“I look forward to working with these individuals who have been instrumental in expanding tourism throughout the Caribbean. I am confident that together, we will expand our efforts to sustain the region as the world’s principal tourism destination. Their expertise and advocacy of the Caribbean strengthens the association as a leader of the Caribbean hospitality industry,” said Troubetzkoy.

The five Vice Presidents and Treasurer elected to serve the 2016-2018 Biennium include:

1st Vice President Stuart Bowe, President, Bahamas Hotel and Tourism Association and Senior Vice President and General Manager of Coral Towers at Atlantis, Paradise Island, Bahamas

2nd Vice President Karen Whitt, Director, Turks & Caicos Hotel and Tourism Association and General Manager, Regent Palms Turks & Caicos

3rd Vice President Patricia Affonso Dass, immediate Past Chairman, Barbados Hotel & Tourism Association and General Manager of Ocean Two Resort & Residences, Barbados
4th Vice President Wayne Cummings, Director, Business Processes and Administration, Sandals Resorts International

5th Vice President Pablo Torres, General Manager, Caribe Hilton San Juan

Treasurer James Hepple, President and CEO, Aruba Hotel and Tourism Association